Rosh’e Wala

I couldn’t find the poet of this song, I think it’s Habba Khatoon but I am not sure. If you know who it is, please let me know in the comments. I have tried to translate it to the best of my ability, in case you find something wrong do let me know. Errors and omissions are regretted.

  • Rosh’e wala myaane dilbaro ~

           posh’an bahaar aav yoer walo 

          Come out of sullenness, my beloved

          Spring has finally arrived

  • Ath shama roeyas path

           chi karaan pomper’in gath

           wigne wanwaan tsei path, 

           posh’an bahaar aav yoer walo

         This illuminated face of yours

        Attracts myriad of moths

        Nightingale in your honor sings

        Come, my beloved spring has finally arrived

  •   Mass’khas pyaale baryo ~

            toase mann maale karyo

            yikh shabah te mokhte jareyo

            posh’an bahaar aav yoer walo

           I’ll fill wine in cups

           I’ll make exquisite garlands

           Come, and I’ll adorn you with pearls

           Come, my beloved spring has finally arrived

  • Chaeshme loosim mye pyaraan 

           kate chukh tse paan paeraan

           yaawun chu kael soaraan

          posh’an bahaar aav yoer walo

(This is my favorite couplet)

        I lost my sight in your longing

        You still adore yourself?

        Beauty fades by morrow

        Come, my beloved spring has finally arrived

Leave a Reply

